Nobby & Ready Fantasy Football League

Home » 2017/18 » How the prizes were won

How the prizes were won



IMG_1507It was Ready who took the biggest prize for the 4th time in the 21st year of Nobby & Ready’s Fantasy League. This is how it all panned out.

N&R Premier League
N&R 2015/16 Champion – Keith Read £325 + coveted N&R FL Champions trophy
Runner Up – Alastair Bigg £225
3rd – Jordan Perry £200
4th – Ben Guarino £160
5th – Ricky Wood £130
6th – Mark Gregory £100
7th – Lee Baughan £67.50
7th – Lee Blackman £67.50

Relegated: Jason Syrett, Simon Ward, Neil Addington, Richard Nathan, Steve Merchant, Graham Ward, Danny Rose, Lee Horne, Peter Godfrey, George Watson, James Stiff, Dan Weeks, Michelle Fudge, Max King and Geoff McCormick

N&R Championship
1st – George Northover £140 + trophy
2nd – Mitesh Patel £90
3rd – John McGowan £65
4th – Steve Harris £50
5th – Stuart Wolstenholme £45
6th – Neil Reynolds £40
7th – Mark Dewberry £35
8th – Paul Hodges’s £30

Also promoted: Richard Carpanen, Richard Brown, Luke Sloan, Peter Clark, Jack Whalley, Nick Kociuba and Mark Simmons

Relegated: Emma Wells, Jack Mann, Rob Munden, Omar Dixon, Martin Singleton, Greg Foulger, Andi Turner, Trevor Fairweather, Andrew Mitchell, Soozie Saveall, Alan Oakley, Chris Minchell, Chris Wright, Ray Legg and Ian Kennett

N&R Conference
1st – Daniel Duboux £140 + trophy
2nd – Mark Sterry £90
3rd – Ashley Blake £65
4th – Ken Cobbett £50
5th – John Button £45
6th – Joe Harding £40
7th – Harry McCarthy £35
8th – Steve Johnson 30

Also promoted: Rob Smith, Duncan Gorton, Oliver Robinson, William Knowles, Ian France, Michael Stout, Tony Martin

Best Weekly Score

Winner – Ryan Saveall £40
Runner Up – Ken Cobbett

Worst Weekly Score
Winner – Mark Dewberry and Tony Murray shared £20 each

Golden 21st Anniversary Place
Winner – Stuart Wolstenholme £50

Penultimate Place
Winner – Ian Kennett £30

Benfleet Bet
Winner –  Jordan Perry wins trophy
Runner Up – James Bird

Best Original Pick
Winner –  Alastair Bigg £30

N&R Team Challenge Trophy
Winner – Miles Smith wins a trophy
Runner Up – Harrison Holgate

N&R Cup
Winner – Neil Reynolds wins trophy
Runner Up – George Northover

N&R Premier League Cup
Winner – Keith Read £50
Runner Up – Peter Godfrey

N&R Championship League Cup
Winner – Stuart Wolstenholme £50
Runner Up – Emma Wells

N&R Conference League Cup
Winner – Oliver Robinson £50
Runner Up – Harry McCarthy

Manager of the Weeks
Robert Smith x1.5 (1 gold) £32.50
George Northover x3.5 (1 gold) £42.50
Andrew Mitchell x1 (Platinum) £50
Ashley Blake x0.5 £2.50
Ben Guarino x0.5 £2.50
Keith Read x1 £5
Neil Reynolds x1.5 £7.50
Alastair Bigg x0.5 £2.50
John Button x2 £10
Luke Sloan x1 £5
Mitesh Patel x1 £5
Ken Cobbett x1 £5
Rory Freeman x1 £5
Mark Sterry x2 £10
Martin Singleton x0.5 £2.50
Mark Dewberry x2 £10
Richard Nathan x1 £5
Neil Addington x0.5 £2.50
Stuart Wolstenholme x1 £5
Jason Syrett x1 £5
Lee Baughan x1 £5
Graham Ward x1 £5
George Watson x1 £5
Steve Harris x2 £10
Ryan Saveall x1 £5
Simon Ward x1 £5
Paddy Fyson x1 £5
Danny Rose x0.5 £2.50
Harry McCarthy x1 £5
Michael Stout x0.5 £2.50
Alan Waters x1 £5
Paul Hodges x 2 £10


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: